Manufacturing Leadership Awards

Meet the 2018 ML Awards Winners!

2018 ML Awards Winners

Frost & Sullivan’s Manufacturing Leadership (ML) Council recognizes these world-class manufacturing companies and individual leaders as winners of the 2018 Manufacturing Leadership Award.

Collaborative Innovation Leadership
  • Cisco Systems, Inc. (Customer Heat Map)
  • Dotson Iron Castings
  • HP Inc.
  • LAI International (BA Stator Segment Program)
  • MBX Systems
  • Universal Robots (UR+ Project)
Data & Analytics Leadership
  • Cisco Systems, Inc. (Software Failure Analysis)
  • IBM Corp. (Watson Approach to Optical Quality)
  • Lexmark International, Inc. (Overall Equipment Effectiveness Automation)
  • Merck & Company (Model Area – Zero Loss Project) 
  • Micron Technology, Inc.
  • NXP Semiconductors N.V.
Engineering and Production Technology Leadership
  • Ford Motor Company (Scalable Powertrain Assembly Lines Enabled by Flexible Robotic Technology)
  • Herbalife Ltd.
  • IBM Corp. (Singapore Advanced Manufacturing (Industrie 4.0) Initiative)
  • Ichor Systems, Inc.
  • Kenworth Truck Company
  • Johnson Controls (AGM Capacity Expansion Project)
  • LAI International (IHI Sheath Expansion Project)
  • Lockheed Martin (AutoDrill Integration & Enhancement)
  • Lockheed Martin (Fastener Measurement Tool Project)
  • Merck & Company (Design, Evaluation, and Implementation of Single-Use Components for Ebola Zaire Vaccine Drug Substance Manufacturing)
  • Mercury Systems
  • Nexteer Automotive
  • Rauland
  • Saudi Aramco (Demulsifier Dosing Automation Design Enhancement (Simplified Logic Injection Control (SLIC))
  • Saudi Aramco (Online Direct Conductivity and Online Single Solvent Salt-in-Crude Analyzers)
  • The Dow Chemical Company (Gulfstream Project)
  • Unity Scientific
  • University of New Hampshire – John Olson Advanced Manufacturing Center
  • Virgin Orbit

Enterprise Integration Technology Leadership


  • AGM Container Controls, Inc.
  • Autoliv
  • Ambrell Corp.
  • Ball Aerospace and Technologies Corp.
  • Commscope, Inc. (BeehiveNet)
  • Corvalent
  • Johnson Controls (Enterprise IT Tools Supporting JCMS)
  • LAI International (Factory of the Future)
  • PACCAR Engine Company (Data Handling System)
  • Roche Tissue Diagnostics
  • Tractors and Farm Equipment Ltd. (Digital Quality Management System)
  • Toshiba International Corp.
  • VirTex Enterprises
Industrial Internet of Things Leadership
  • Ford Motor Company (Traceability-Enabled Quality Data Tracking and Analysis Systems)
  • Bosch Mondeville, a Robert Bosch (France) factory
  • Senet, Inc.
Operational Excellence Leadership
  • BASF
  • Card-Monroe Corp.
  • Cisco Systems, Inc. (Universal Order Visibility & Delivery Excellence)
  • Fiat Chrysler Automobiles S.p.a.
  • Hologic, Inc. (Affirm Prone Biopsy Product Line Re-Layout)
  • Hologic, Inc. (Dimensions AWS Flex Line Kaizens)
  • Hologic, Inc. (Stepping Stones Towards Hologic Operational Excellence)
  • Johnson Controls (JCMS Deployment and Tyco Integration)
  • Lexmark International, Inc. (Technical Support Center (TSC) Lean Transformation)
  • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals (True North Operational Excellence)
  • Protolabs
  • Saudi Aramco (Oilfield APC in a Conventional Oilfield)
  • Schlage de Mexico S. A de C. V.
  • Segway, Inc.
  • The Dow Chemical Company (Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) and Robotic Platform Initiative)
  • The Raymond Corp.
  • Triumph International
Smart Products and Services Leadership
  • KPIT Technologies Ltd. (Integrated Intelligent Transport System)
  • Lexmark International, Inc. (Auto Configuration & Debrief Tool)
  • Lockheed Martin (Fiber Optic Quality System)
  • OmniVision Technologies, Inc.
  • Puls GmbH
  • Universal Robots  (UR3, the UR5 and the UR10 Project)
Supply Chain Leadership
  • Baker Hughes, a GE Company
  • Commscope, Inc. (Mobile Logistics Transformation)
  • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals (True North Supply Chain)
  • Merck & Company (Product/SKU Optimization)
  • Monsanto
  • Peterbilt Motors Company/PACCAR Inc. (One Piece Material Flow Kitting) 
  • Seagate Technology PLC
  • TenCate Protective Fabrics
  • Tractors and Farm Equipment Ltd. (Differential Engagement with Suppliers)
  • Tractors and Farm Equipment Ltd. (Supplier Risk Mitigation and Disruption Management)
Sustainability Leadership
  • Flex
  • KPIT Technologies Ltd. (REVOLO Project)
  • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals (True North Sustainability)
  • The Dow Chemical Company (Sustainability – Leading the Industry)
Talent Management Leadership
  • Digital Manufacturing and Design Innovation Institute
  • IBM Corp. (Competency & Talent Acceleration for Advanced Manufacturing in IBM Systems Supply Chain)
Visionary Leadership
  • Raul Ayuso, IVECO ESPAÑA SL
  • Christopher Hillman, Starkey Hearing Technologies
  • Peter Holicki, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Gregory Marks, Markforged
  • Abdallah Massaad, RAK Ceramics, PJSC
  • Esben Østergaard, Universal Robots
  • Denise Ramos, ITT, Inc.
  • Dr. B. Kim Lee Sim, PhD, Sanaria, Inc.