Manufacturing Leadership Awards

Now Open for Nominations! Download the Form HERE

Submit by Monday, January 15, 2018

Winners Announced for the 2013 Manufacturing Leadership (ML100) Awards

The top manufacturing executives and organizations are honored for their achievements

New York, Feb. 20, 2013 — Manufacturing Executive, the global community for manufacturing leadership and producer of the Manufacturing Leadership Summit and Awards program, today announced the winners of the 2013 Manufacturing Leadership 100 (ML100) Awards.

The winners in the four individual awards categories are:

Next-Generation Leadership and Culture

  • Sean Corkery, Dell Inc.


  • Daniel DiMicco, Nucor Corp.
  • Ray Coombs Jr., Westminster Tool Inc.
  • John Lombardo, Suffolk County Community College

Manufacturing Entrepreneur

  • Andra Rush, Detroit Manufacturing Systems Ltd. LLC
  • Matthew Hlavin, Thogus Products Co.
  • Jim Newton, TechShop
  • Kerry O’Brien, Germane Systems
  • David Crowe, Tucson Embedded Systems
  • Lance A. Scott, EAO Corp.


  • Diana Tremblay, General Motors manufacturing_leadership_of_the_year.png
  • Andy Howe, Better Energy Systems Inc.
  • Ralf Speth, Jaguar Land Rover
  • Alan Mulally, Ford Motor Company
  • Selden Swain, Triumph International India Private Ltd.

The organizations honored for their achievements in the seven company/project categories are:

Innovation Enterprise

  • Lockheed Martin (Digital Thread)
  • Enterasys Networks (Robotic Optical Inspection)
  • Ford Motor Co. manufacturing_leadership_of_the_year.png
  • IBM Corp. (Smart Transformation Project Office)
  • Cemex high-achiever_75x15.png
  • Hardstone Construction LLC
  • Bridge Publications
  • Enterasys Networks (3D Printing and Prototyping)
  • EAO Corp. (Expansion of HMI Systems)
  • GE Global Research
  • Lexmark International Inc. (Supplies Customer Escalation System)
  • Trojan Battery Co.

Global Value Chain

  • Craft Brew Alliance
  • IBM Corp. (Inventory Management System)
  • Coty Inc.
  • Deere & Co. (Achieving Excellence) high-achiever_75x15.png
  • L’Oreal USA Inc. (SESAMe)
  • Agilent Technologies
  • Motorola Solutions Inc.
  • L’Oreal USA Inc. (H-TMS)
  • Fiat Group Automobiles SpA (World Class Manufacturing)
  • PartyLite
  • Techtronic Industries Ltd.

New Workforce

  • AQuate Corp. editors_choice.png
  • IBM Corp. (COGNOS Super User Program)
  • CSI Dissemination and Distribution Center
  • Chrysler Group LLC editors_choice.png
  • CSI (Custom Mill)
  • Automation Federation
  • The Diemasters


  • KLW Plastics Inc.
  • The Boeing Company (Supplier Packaging and Waste Stream Mapping) high-achiever_75x15.png
  • Niagara Bottling LLC
  • Safelite Glass Corp.
  • Freudenberg Sealing Technologies
  • Lexmark International Inc. (Molded Pulp Cushions)
  • Lockheed Martin Corp. (Sustainability)
  • Plastikos Inc. (Environmental Sustainability Initiative)

Game-Changing Technologies

  • Acclaim Energy editors_choice.png
  • Nanocomp Technologies Inc. high-achiever_75x15.png
  • Raytheon Missile Systems
  • GE Aviation Systems
  • PACCAR Inc.
  • TVS Motor Company Ltd.
  • Thogus Products Co.
  • In’Tech Industries Inc.
  • The Boeing Company (C17 Mobility Project)
  • STERIS Corp.

Operational Excellence

  • Acumed LLC high-achiever_75x15.png
  • Genentech Inc.
  • Elster GmbH
  • Deere & Co. (Wireless Tracking and Triggers)
  • New Flyer Industries editors_choice.png
  • Saudi Aramco (Oil Stabilization)
  • Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co. (Replenishment Center Redesign)
  • Sonoco
  • Plantronics Inc.
  • Nicolet Plastics Inc.manufacturing_leadership_of_the_year.png
  • Cole Kepro International LLC
  • TowerJazz
  • Lexmark International Inc. (Juarez Pull Replenishment)
  • Plastic Components Inc.
  • Plastikos Inc. (Automated Production Labeling and Tool Tracking)
  • Flextronics

Information Leadership

  • BAE Systems
  • Alcoa Inc. high-achiever_75x15.png
  • Eli Lilly high-achiever_75x15.png
  • Diageo
  • McCain Foods
  • Cisco Systems
  • Saudi Aramco (Smart Performance Dashboard)
  • Avon Gear Co.
  • ARCA
  • Ball Aerospace and Technologies Corp.
  • ThyssenKrupp
  • Creative Foam Corp
  • LARSON Manufacturing Co.
  • Groeb Farms
  • KLA-Tencor
  • Enterasys Networks (SmartSheet)
  • Sterlite Technologies Ltd.
  • Tribar Manufacturing
  • Walton Signage
  • Johnson Controls Inc. (NxGen Transformation)
  • Johnson Controls Inc. (Project Saturn)

ML Technology Partners

President’s Award:

  • Autodesk, Inc.
  • Hewlett-Packard Company
  • IBM Corporation
  • IQMS Inc.
  • Microsoft Corporation
  • OSIsoft LLC
  • Plex Systems, Inc.

Technology Partner Award:

  • AeroScout Inc.
  • AT&T Inc.
  • Autodesk, Inc.
  • Cisco Systems, Inc.
  • E2open, Inc.
  • Hewlett-Packard Company
  • IBM Corporation
  • IQMS Inc.
  • Microsoft Corporation
  • Mitsubishi Electric Automation Inc.
  • OSIsoft LLC
  • Plex Systems, Inc.
  • PTC Inc.
  • SheerTrans Solutions
  • Siemens PLM Software
  • Tata Consultancy Services Limited
  • Teradata Corp