Manufacturing Leadership Awards

Now Open for Nominations! Download the Form HERE

Submit by Friday, January 13, 2017

What are the Manufacturing Leadership Awards?

Frost & Sullivan’s Manufacturing Leadership Council developed the Manufacturing Leadership Awards to honor manufacturing companies and leaders that are shaping the future of global manufacturing. Now in their thirteenth year, the Manufacturing Leadership Awards have honored hundreds of innovative manufacturing companies from around the world.

Who can nominate a project?

The ML Awards are for manufacturing companies and individuals with experience leading manufacturing companies. Anyone can nominate a ML Award candidate by describing their high-impact manufacturing-related projects and achievements using a downloadable nomination form. The project and individual achievement described in the form will be evaluated and scored by our distinguished panel of judges along with Manufacturing Leadership Council researchers. Nominations may be coordinated by partners, but manufacturers that have nominations submitted on their behalf must approve the nomination.

How are the applications judged?

Applications will be judged in 14 categories. ML Awards winners are selected based on evaluations by a panel of expert judges. The manufacturers whose nominations receive the highest scores are designated as ML Awards winners. The manufacturer receiving the top score in each of the 12 project categories is selected as a High Achiever.

Winners of the Manufacturing of the Year, Manufacturing Leader of the Year Award, and Lifetime Achievement Awards are selected through a collaborative process based on editorial and expert judge evaluations. 

Are there licensing or other costs for receiving or promoting a Manufacturing Leadership Award? 

No, the ML Awards are not licensed awards. Apart from the nomination fee of $295, there are no costs for winners to receive or promote the award. In addition, winners are invited to attend the Manufacturing Leadership Awards Gala at no charge.

How is the information provided on the nomination form used?

All information included in the nomination form is considered private and will only be viewed by editorial staff along with the ML Awards expert judges.

The Manufacturing Leadership Community may draw on the information in preparing profiles of the ML Awards winners, but inclusion of nomination form information in these profiles will be subject to the approval of the winning company.

What are the award categories?

There are 14 award categories. Click HERE for more information on the categories.

How will I be recognized for my efforts?

ML Awards winners will be recognized during a gala awards ceremony following the 2017 Manufacturing Leadership Summit in June of 2017. Winners have the option of using the ML Award logo in marketing their achievements. Additional marketing assistance is available from the Manufacturing Leadership Council.

Can I submit multiple awards?

Multiple submissions will be accepted, but each submission must relate to a distinct project or individual achievement. No enterprise may receive more than three ML Awards in a single year.

How much does it cost to nominate a project or individual?

The fee for submitting an application is $295 per nomination.

What is the deadline for submitting a nomination?

The deadline for submitting a nomination is January 13, 2016.

Can you provide an example of a completed nomination form?

To view an example of a successful PROJECT nomination entry, click HERE.